17 Local governments set visions for energy transition

The Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy (MOTIE) said that the ‘20th Energy Committee’ held on May 12 finalized energy transition plans of 17 Regional Local Governments (RLG, larger local governments. Korea has 17 RLGs). Overall, by 2025, RLGs target to reduce energy consumption by 8.7%, while increasing renewable energy’s share by 15.1%. Detailed plans and logistics can be found at the source link.

Source: MOTIE

Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

In the same category: